About

This space is a way to help keep myself lucid and present, and to see if any of the obsessive thinking I do is of any use.

I like to think about humans, and the disconnect between our dominating culture and the rest of us, which is also the disconnect between what a lot of us subscribe to and our nature. I want to write about and work for the future, with others interested in or already doing that work.

I'm psyched about the creation of meaningful, equitable and peaceful existence for all living things, and about creating this space and welcoming you. I've made an introductory post that goes into detail about why I have created this space and what I hope to do here, and this is my main thrust:

Lower Den’s “thematic arc”, a conceptual framework that I used to help write our albums, was about radical, equitable transformation of society. It’s what I really care about, and why I was trying to write music about it in this band. There are other ways of life possible for humans.

Welcome! Thank you for being here.

Rx Ointment :

: former singer for Lower Dens, ASD (Autistic Step-Dad), shacked-up transsexual, Jracula

Ideas, requests, etc. welcome 🔗here🔗.

This site is maintained, as such, by the author. I am working at the moment on the following additions:

  • commenting
  • carplanes

Help me pay bills by making a one-time donation here :

https://buymeacoffee.com/rxointment

or by signing up for a paid subscription on this site.

Free subscriptions at the same link. Paid and free subscriptions are identical.

in a mirror on a living room wall, a flash obscures a man taking his own photograph. pink light from a visible lamp dominates the space.
hello